I Will Do My Best

He's perfect!

He’s perfect!

Samsonite view of parenthood

When my oldest son was born, I envisioned the life long opportunity to mold the perfect member of society.
He soon taught me the error of this vision.
My son was more like an intergalactic traveler landing here on earth with suitcases in each hand and an ipod around his neck.
The best I could hope for as his mother was to help him learn to unpack the luggage he came into this world with and to dance to the music already in his head.

2 comments

  1. kambre gale · · Reply

    Good description of motherhood, the last line is very pretty! I love the photo of neil! What a cute little bundle of joy!

    Xoxo
    Kambre

  2. Sabrina Giordano · · Reply

    Great Photo!
    Very insightful.

Leave a Reply

